Personal Coaching for everyone!

With SENSE DOJO, USERS gain access to a personalised
coaching and fitness ecosystem developed in partnership with companies in the sports and fitness industry.

NETWORKED

SENSE DOJO combines state-of-the-art tracking hardware with the best health and sports apps. The community provides the "we" feeling.

PERSONAL

Virtual coaches accompany and advise SENSE DOJO users continuously, personally and competently on their journey to a healthier self.

INTELLIGENT

Gamification design motivates a healthy lifestyle. With AI-based training plans, recommendations and workouts are created and delivered individually for each user. 

About us

Talk to me! Live with me! Stay with me!

The human - machine connector for loyalty and engagement

SENSE DOJO combines state-of-the-art tracking hardware with a virtual personal coach.

Thanks to automatic curation, AI evaluation and personal support from your personal Virtual Personal Coach, a unique, individual coaching programme is created.

The personal coach is always there for you and the gamification design motivates sustainable training success. SENSE DOJO helps you achieve your goals and have a healthy lifestyle.

OUR FEATURES FOR YOUR SUCCESS

Virtual coach

Auditory cues provide continuous assistance during the training, so that the screen does not have to be constantly in view. This consolidates important sequences of the exercise and corrects common mistakes. 

Communication with the coach is simple via voice commands or an intuitive user interface.

 

Gamification

Exciting stories motivate additionally to the training

The training progress becomes a particularly positive experience through gamified elements

 

workout tracker

The results of the training can be easily documented by voice command or simple input in the individual training plans.

Continuous adaptations of the training plan to the personal progress provide for a constant improvement of the performances

connected coaching

By connecting with other apps and services, a wide range of important data can be used to optimize training

3D Exercise Preview

For a better learning effect, the correct execution of the exercise can be observed from any perspective

Close-ups of areas of the body where mistakes are easily and frequently made in the correct execution of the exercises, sharpen awareness and concentration on these areas in the correct execution of the exercises.

Visualization of the target muscles provides a better understanding and more effective training

 

The team

Marcus Meyer

Marcus Meyer

CEO

Marcus Meyer (43 years old) is considered one of the pioneers in the eSports business. He accompanied the booming industry from both a media and a business perspective and knows how to deal with the economic factor eSports. The experienced strategist in the field of digital innovation started his own business as a consultant in digital new business and eSports in spring 2018. As a network agency, Force of Disruption GmbH strategically advises trade fair operators, associations, media houses, politics and companies on Future of Sports topics. In addition to strategic positioning and product development, Force of Disruption GmbH creates theme and event concepts and is responsible for the activation and implementation of these innovative concepts. Marcus Meyer and his team of professionals, insiders and industry experts develop product strategies that help you to fully develop and exploit your business model.

Simon von Tessmar

Simon von Tessmar

CTO

Simon von Tessmar received his Bachelor of Science degree from the SAE Institute in Games Programming, where he also lectured for several years on programming, project management and game development. After graduation, he co-founded and served as CTO of an SAE Incubator-funded startup that produced game software with an increased focus on mobile distribution platforms.
In his role as Head of Development for RetroBrain R&D GmbH, he works with his interdisciplinary team on a digital health solution for gamification of therapeutic content for seniors.

Iven Pohle

Iven Pohle

ART & SOUND DIRECTOR

Iven Pohle has many years of experience in the field of audio and sound. Both in the international live music area as well as in combination with video games and digital media. In this way he was able to gain sufficient experience in the field of rights exploitation of audio-visual media.
Iven did his Bachelor of Arts in Interactive Animation and 3D and was co-founder and CDO of the SAE Incubator funded startup "RedOrb Games", which produced game software with an increased focus on mobile distribution platforms.
Most recently, as Art Director & Sound Director at RetroBrain R&D GmbH, he was able to develop several years of experience in 3D visualization and content creation for video games/mobile apps targeting seniors and therapeutic applications, as well as graphic design.

NEWS

Mirrads joins the SENSE DOJO Ecosystem!

Mirrads joins the SENSE DOJO Ecosystem!

Yesterday, something exciting happened: together with our partner Mirrads, we took decisive steps towards the implementation of the SENSE DOJO Hub, an important anchor point for the SENSE DOJO Ecosystem, in which all players in the health and fitness market are connected via innovative services. SENSE DOJO CEO Marcus Meyer: "We believe that digitalisation should not just be a word. Digitalisation...

read more
SENSE DOJO guest on the Hashtag Fitness Industry podcast!

SENSE DOJO guest on the Hashtag Fitness Industry podcast!

SENSE DOJO CEO Marcus Meyer was a guest on Hashtag Fitness Industry on 15 January. The podcast by creator Andreas Bechler has been running successfully on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts and SoundCloud for a good 1.5 years and deals with all topics related to the fitness industry. In the 56th episode, our CEO Marcus Meyer is our guest and talks about the SENSE DOJO concept. And that's not the only reason why this episode hashtag...

read more
Spuzziness: CEO Marcus Meyer in the Sport1 Podcast

Spuzziness: CEO Marcus Meyer in the Sport1 Podcast

Marcus Meyer, CEO of SENSE DOJO, was a guest on "Spuzziness", the sports business podcast from Germany's leading sports media platform Sport1. Host, outdoor and sustainability expert Kim Scholze asks him questions about eSports, the future of sports business and his latest project SENSE DOJO.You can find the episode on Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, YouTube and Sport1 Podcast. The Spuzziness Podcast Behind...

read more

Our partners

0049 170 30 74 753 sensei@sensedojo.com

Personal Coaching für jeden!

Mit SENSE DOJO erhalten USER Zugang zu einem persönlichen
Coaching und Fitness-Ökosystem, das in Partnerschaft mit Unternehmen aus der Sport- und Fitnessbranche entwickelt wird.

VERNETZT

SENSE DOJO verbindet modernste Hardware aus dem Trackingbereich mit den besten Gesundheit- und Sport-Apps. Die Community sorgt für das Wir-Gefühl.

PERSÖNLICH

Virtuelle Coaches begleiten und beraten den SENSE DOJO User kontinuierlich, persönlich und kompetent auf seiner Reise zu einem gesünderen Ich.

INTELLIGENT

Gamification Design motiviert zu einem gesunden Lifestyle. Mit KI-basierten Trainingsplänen werden Empfehlungen und Trainings für jeden Nutzer individuell erstellt und bereitgestellt. 

Über uns

Talk to me! Live with me! Stay with me!

The human – maschine connector for loyalty and engagement

SENSE DOJO verbindet modernste Hardware aus dem Trackingbereich mit einem virtuellen Personal Coach.

Dank automatischer Kuration, KI Auswertung und persönlicher Begleitung durch deinen persönlichen Virtual Personal Coach entsteht ein einzigartiges, individuelles Coaching Programm.

Der Personal Coach ist immer für dich da und das Gamification Design motiviert zu nachhaltigen Trainingserfolgen. SENSE DOJO hilft Ziele zu erreichen und einen gesunden Lifestyle zu haben.

UNSERE FEATURES FÜR DEINEN ERFOLG

Virtueller Coach

  • Auditive Hinweise sorgen für eine kontinuierliche Hilfestellung während des Trainings, so das der Bildschirm nicht ständig im Blick sein muss. Dadurch werden wichtige Abläufe der Übung gefestigt und häufige Fehler korrigiert. 
  • Die Kommunikation mit dem Coach erfolgt einfach über Sprachbefehle oder ein intuitives User Interface

 

Gamification

  • Spannende Geschichten motivieren zusätzlich zum Training
  • Der Trainingsfortschritt wird durch gamifizierte Elemente zu einer besonders positiven Erfahrung

 

Workout Tracker

  • Die Ergebnisse des Trainings können einfach per Sprachbefehl oder simpler Eingabe in den individuelle Trainingsplänen dokumentiert werden
  • Fortlaufende Anpassungen des Trainingsplans an den persönlichen Fortschritt sorgen für eine stetige Verbesserung der Leistungen

connected Coaching

  • Durch die Verbindung mit anderen Apps und Diensten kann ein breites Spektrum wichtiger Daten für die Optimierung des Trainings genutzt werden

3D Übungs-Vorschau

  • Für einen besseren Lerneffekt kann die korrekte Ausführung der Übung aus jeder Perspektive beobachtet werden
  • Close-ups von Körperregionen, in den bei den Übungen leicht und häufig Fehler bei der korrekten Ausübung passieren, schärfen Bewusstsein und Konzentration auf diese Bereiche bei der richtigen Übungsausführung
  • Die Visualisierung der Zielmuskulatur sorgt für ein besseres Verständnis und ein effektiveres Training

 

Der individuelle Trainingsplan

VELIO® ist ein weltweit einzigartiges multifunktionales Test- und Analysegerät, das innovativ und präzise die fünf motorischen Eigenschaften in nur 15 Minuten analysiert:

Koordination, Schnelligkeit, Kraft, Ausdauer, Beweglichkeit

Mit unserem Partner VELIO® bieten wir eine sehr exakte Leistungsdiagnostik in Retail, Fitness Studio, Physiotherapie, Apotheken und Gesundheitszentren an. Mit VELIO® PLUS können die Kund_innen der Teilnehmer im VELIO Ecosystem eine individuellen Trainingsplan basierend auf Leistungsfähigkeit und Potentialen nutzen.

 

Das Team

Marcus Meyer

Marcus Meyer

CEO

Marcus Meyer (43 Jahre) gilt als einer der Pioniere im eSports Business. Er begleitete die boomende Branche sowohl aus Medien- als auch aus Unternehmenssicht und weiß mit dem Wirtschaftsfaktor eSports bestens umzugehen. Der erfahrene Stratege im Bereich digitale Innovation machte sich im Frühjahr 2018 als Consultant in Digital New Business und eSports selbständig. Die Force of Disruption GmbH berät als Netzwerkagentur Messebetreiber, Verbände, Medienhäuser, Politik und Unternehmen strategisch in Future of Sports Themen. Neben der strategischen Positionierung und Produktentwicklung erstellt die Force of Disruption GmbH Themen und Eventkonzepte und zeichnet sich verantwortlich für die Aktivierung und Umsetzung dieser innovativen Konzepte. Marcus Meyer und sein Team aus Profis, Insidern und Branchenkennern entwickeln Produktstrategien, die Ihnen helfen Ihr Geschäftsmodelle voll zu entfalten und auszuschöpfen.

Simon von Tessmar

Simon von Tessmar

CTO

Simon von Tessmar machte seinen Bachelor of Science am SAE Institut im Fachbereich Games Programming, wo er auch mehrere Jahre als Dozent für Programmierung, Projekt-Management und Spiele-Entwicklung Fachvorträge gehalten hat. Nach dem Studium war er Mitgründer und CTO eines durch den SAE Inkubator geförderten Startups, dass Spielesoftware mit einem erhöhten Fokus auf mobile Vertriebsplattformen produzierte.
In seiner Tätigkeit als Head of Development für RetroBrain R&D GmbH arbeitet er mit seinem interdisziplinären Team an einer Digital Health Lösung zur Gamifizierung von therapeutischen Inhalten für Senioren.

Iven Pohle

Iven Pohle

ART & SOUND DIRECTOR

Iven Pohle hat langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Audio und Sound. Sowohl im internationalen Live Musik Bereich als auch in Kombination mit Videospielen und digitalen Medien. Auf diesem Wege konnte er hinreichende Erfahrungen im Bereich der Rechteverwertung von Audio-Visuellen Medien sammeln.
Iven machte seinen Bachelor of Arts im Bereich Interactive Animation und 3D und war Mitgründer und CDO des durch den SAE Inkubator geförderten Startups “RedOrb Games”, welches Spielesoftware mit einem erhöhten Fokus auf mobile Vertriebsplattformen produzierte.
Zuletzt konnte er, unter anderem, als Art Director & Sound Director bei der Firma RetroBrain R&D GmbH mehrjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich 3D-Visualisierung und Content Creation für Videospiele/ Mobile Apps mit Zielgruppe Senioren und therapeutische Anwendungen, sowie Grafikdesign entwickeln.

NEWS

Premiere – Das Digital Personal Coaching System SENSE DOJO zeigt sich exklusiv auf der FitnessConnected 2021

Premiere – Das Digital Personal Coaching System SENSE DOJO zeigt sich exklusiv auf der FitnessConnected 2021

SENSE DOJO – your personal coach. Das Gesundheits- und Fitnessecosystem für Sportretail, Gesundheitsdienstleister, Ärzte, Apotheken und viele mehr - "A better system for a better you." Wir freuen uns, vom 18. bis 20. November auf der FitnessConnected 2021 in München dabei zu sein.SENSE DOJO stellt auf der Future Area by FORCE OF DISRUPTION in Halle C5, Stand 505 aus.FitnessConnected – Der Treffpunkt für InnovationenFitnessConnected ist die neue...

mehr lesen
Erst die Fitness-App, dann zum Arzt

Erst die Fitness-App, dann zum Arzt

Egal ob Sportanfänger oder trainierter Athlet, populäre Fitness-Apps wie „Freeletics“ oder „Sweat“, die zum Beispiel mit der bekannten Lifestyle-Influencerin Kayla Itsines wirbt, können ihre Nutzer leicht zu falschen und übermotivierten Training verleiten. Die Lehrvideos mit den durchtrainierten und superfitten Vorturnern zeigen zwar die richtige Ausübung beim Training, doch ohne fachlich versierte...

mehr lesen
Gefahr durch die Cobra Kais der Gesundheits- und Fitness-Apps

Gefahr durch die Cobra Kais der Gesundheits- und Fitness-Apps

Die populäre Netflix US-Serie über die Karateschule „Cobra Kai“ führt rund 35 Jahre später die Geschichte des Kinohits „Karate Kid“ aus dem Jahr 1984 fort. Das große Thema der Geschichte sind die menschlichen Dramen zwischen den Karateschülern, die durch den schlecht ausgebildeten Karate-Trainer im Dojo der Cobras Kais entstehen, weil er ein ungesundes Training lehrt und falsche Werte vermittelt. Meister Miyagi, der Sensei vom Karate Kid Daniel...

mehr lesen

Unsere Partner